PPD-8 Preparedness System Deliverable

On December 6th FEMA posted the document below on its website–no indication of how it was developed or by who and what level of coordination and review it had outside of DHS.

But here it is:

PPD-8: National Preparedness System Description

Source: FEMA, 12/6/11
The National Preparedness System Description is the second deliverable required under PPD-8: National Preparedness.  Specifically, it identifies six components to improve national preparedness for a wide range of threats and hazards.  The system description explains how as a nation we will build on current efforts, many of which are already established in the law and have been in use for many years.  These six components include:
1.      Identifying and assessing risks;
2.      Estimating capability requirements;
3.      Building or sustaining capabilities;
4.      Developing and implementing plans to deliver those capabilities;
5.      Validating and monitoring progress made towards achieving the National Preparedness Goal; and
6.      Reviewing and updating efforts to promote continuous improvement

About vlg338

This entry was posted in Presidential Assignments to DHS/FEMA. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s